Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Lavender

I have spent the entire day working on the photo book for Adam's birthday - it is large, about 15x12 inches and has over 100 pages, and with about 5 or 6 images per page you can imagine how long it is taking - I am only up to page 51!!

I went outside for a break and noticed that my lavender is looking insipid and the flowers have not yet bloomed - maybe because they are still in the pots in which I bought them and I have not planted them yet as the garden is too hot and dry.

I am looking forward to seeing Thomas on Saturday. He has been a little homesick - the first night we had tears on the phone but now he seems fine and is enjoying the course, but missing home. He always gets homesick on the few occasions that he has been away on school trips, which is surprising as being the youngest of 3 brothers he is confident and outgoing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.