In pod, poddin'

Today's heroes are Richard and Tess. They went on the whole-school bicycle ride along the Tarka Trail today.

They have sunburnt faces now - poor things.
I thought about putting suncream on Tess but decided she didn't need it because she was wearing a long-sleeved top and had her cycle helmet to shade her face. - Whoops.

I put up the sun pod and got them to sit in it and shell peas and broad beans for me when they got home.

I spent most of the day being a gentle gardener and tending and harvesting, and was very very happy indeed. I think it helped that I started the day with Nina Simone and a dance around the kitchen while making my porridge.

I'm a bit burnt and hive-y from the sun but I'm sure the beta-carotene is working and I'm getting notably less overwhelmed and exhausted by the heat recently and itching much less.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.