Jack Evans Boat Harbour

I went into Tweed Heads today and stopped off at the Jack Evans Boat Harbour to take a photo of the mouth of the Tweed River from the low ground.

The plan was that I would show you all a previous blip of the river mouth as it appears from the top of Point Danger, then you could also see the comparison from ground level.....

Well, guess what? I haven't ever added a blip of the mouth of the river taken from the higher ground at Point Danger! (And I went through all 451 of my entries too!)

I'm sure you can see this coming, can't you....now I'll have to see if I can get up to Point Danger tomorrow (weather permitting) and take another photo of the one I thought I had blipped!

The boat harbour is a very popular place to visit, especially for people with young children, during the summer months, but as you can see, the cold winter weather is only inviting to the seagulls. And when I say "cold weather", that would be 21 degrees celcius today.... :/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.