If I sit here very still you won't see me!

This rabbit ran in front of me across the field, white tail bobbing. I'd got a little distracted by butterflies again but they were too flighty this morning and when I looked round the rabbit was just sitting there motionless. (I can manage creatures when they keep still, it's the moving ones that cause me a problem!)

Very, very hot today. I've been trying to get my pot plants into a suitable state for leaving and easy watering while we are away. We're headed for the North York Moors tomorrow - the weather forecast there is for more cloudy and cooler days - maybe we'll welcome the change.

More watering to do tonight and we must go and check out the allotment while we are away - the strawberries are coming thick and fast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.