Bumble Bee on Veronica Spicata

I thought it was about time I tried to capture the local wildlife again this summer but this bee, which I think is a buff-tailed bumble, was being a little too quick for me.
The veronica has been a a pot since last summer, so I'm hoping to be able to split it and plant it out into the garden in the Autumn. Meanwhile, I've got a lower growing Veronica in the new garden bed. Hopefully the bees will like that too.

And the rest of the day? Playing with some artwork this morning and then a spell in the garden this afternoon. We haven't had the heat of some parts of the UK (or the thunderstorms) but by the end of the afternoon the weather was getting more and more sultry. Its feeling a little cooler now and there's even a slight glimmer of sun. Thunderstorms for us forecast for the end of the night and tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.