Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Anni

Today I have a special visitor, my friend Anni. We met at university in 1980 and have been very good friends ever since - she is godmother to Adam as I am godmother to her son Mark. Anni now lives in Perth, Australia, and is spending the weekend with us before heading off to meet up with her daughter who has been travelling around Europe. She was very kind to let me take her photo as she is very tired, having just done two nights on the plane, firstly from Perth to Johannesburg and then from Johannesburg to London.

We have had a lovely day catching up as I have not seen her for 5 years, when we last met up in Europe. Life passes by but we still remember when we first met as young and eager 17 year olds, with our whole life ahead of us.

Adam came home from hospital and is fine - his nose is tender and a little painful but very blocked - this should clear when the swelling goes down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.