Photogen

By Photogen

Anna - today's golfing companion

My friend Anna is a most remarkably fit and energetic woman in her mid nineties, and today she taught me a thing or two during a game at the beautiful Bonnyton Golf Course near Eaglesham. I had not played for years but she gently coaxed me - tutoring me how to swing through and keep my head still. I was hitting some shots reasonably well by the time we'd finished a few holes.

Anna literally danced for joy when she hit a good shot. I'd like to think that I can retain such enthusiasm for life if I'm lucky enough to reach her age. She's my role model with such an inquiring mind, a very active lifestyle and social life, and an independent spirit.

I hope this composite captures something of our excursion on the golf course on another glorious summer day, and of Anna's wonderful personality. She told me she was the only person she knew at the Club who still used a pull trolley for her clubs and not a motorised unit! There's a message there!

iPhone 4S: ISO 50: 4.3mm: f/2.4: 1/1500

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.