Bohuntin Hill

Yesterday was my first proper site day back at work and today was my first proper office day back to work. True to form it went with all the usual hassles plus a credit card dispute, which I thought long sorted, came back to the surface again.
Back in February a retailer charged me twice (landing on different statements) for the same goods and despite his claims to the contrary the shop manager has not re-credited my card. Constant calls to the shop got me nowhere after weeks of trying so I reluctantly took recourse to the consumer protection offered by the bank in such situations.
They refunded me after a bit of dialogue and now they have written to the retailer. To my horror they have had a response from the shop refuting the issue and have copied it to me for my reply. I was properly angry.
I have spent in total about two days out of my life trying to get this sorted out and it still hasn't gone away. I found it impossible to concentrate on my work after this letter arrived and I found me pushing everything to the back of the desk to deal with this. My response was required within a very tight time window or I may lose the money again. My email response was precise and objective but still took me about two hours to compose. Even then I needed Mrs Cakes to check my words in case there was any perception of me "losing the head".
I finished work late as a result. While I had a wee stretch with M in the morning I felt the desperate need of some exercise so Caley and I went up Bohuntin Hill.
It is a steep little mountain and despite the heat we achieved the summit pretty quickly. There wasn't much time to hang around but what a breathtaking spot it was in the soft evening light. You rarely get to hang about on a hill top without it starting to feel a bit nippy but it was really warm tonight. Also, not humid or uncomfortable, it was just beautiful enjoyable heat. The kind that makes you feel good.
The images I took were all in raw (no quick jpeg review) and I haven't looked back over them all yet but when I saw this one I liked it.
The hills in the background from left to right are the big Loch Treig Munros, The Grey Corries of course and extreme right BenNevis. What a nice place to be on a warm summer night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.