Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

IN THE DISTANCE

It was another beautiful day today but still too hot for me to sit on the beach so before I walked into Bournemouth I went for a walk along Boscombe Pier. There was a lovely cooling breeze so I stood for some time enjoying the view.

The breeze was strong enough to blow the canvas on some unoccupied deck chairs so decided that would make a good blip. I moved them along so they caught the breeze and then was pleased to see that I could use this for my HeartFreek July Photo Challenge as my entry IN THE DISTANCE as you can see Honeycombe Beach, in the distance!

I then went merrily on my way to do some shopping - it was certainly cooler IN the shops than outside. Couldn't find any bargains in the M & S sale so decided a cold drink was called for and sat next to a lady who had a cream tea for two but she was on her own. She said she had invited several friends to celebrate her birthday with her but they were all on diets - so no prizes for guessing what happened next - yes, I shared her cream tea! So, it was a good job I had my Fasting Day yesterday, but actually, even if I had been fasting today, I would still have shared her birthday tea - how could you let someone celebrate on their own!

We had a lovely chat about all sorts of things - she shared with me that she was a Quaker and I shared my faith with her. Thank you, Pamela, and Happy Birthday.

Came back and had a lovely time on the beach with some friends plus a glass or two of wine and a few canapés and didn't get home until nearly 9 p.m. It is so warm that there are still lots of people on the beach and there is a beautiful sunset.

Truly blessed again today - God is good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.