Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

MORNING

There will be those reading this today who wonder how it can possibly represent MORNING in the HeartFreek July Photo Challenge but I wanted to think "outside the box" as I often do.

Well, the photograph was taken on Thursday 18th July at 00.22.47 to be precise, from our bedroom balcony overlooking Boscombe Pier, so technically it is morning, although at the time of taking it I hadn't been to bed. There were even people swimming in the sea and although I couldn't see them, I could hear them!

I often lie in bed in the morning thinking of the words I will use for my journal, because to me they are as important as the photograph itself. This morning was no exception and I remembered an anthem we used to sing when I belong to a church choir, written by Samuel Sebastian Wesley - Thou Wilt Keep Him in Perfect Peace Whose Mind is Stayed on Thee based on words from Isaiah 26 and Psalm 139.

I have several friends who are going through difficult times at the moment and I heard only this morning that another friend has gone back into hospital, so to them I want to say that although things may look dark, God is there with you and He is light - and as it says in Psalm 139 v 12 - darkness is as light to you.

The words of this anthem say it all - and much better than I ever could - so enjoy and believe it!

Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on Thee.
The darkness is no darkness with Thee, but the night is as clear as the day.
The darkness and the light to Thee are both alike.
God is light and with Him is no darkness at all.
Oh let my soul live and it shall praise Thee.
For Thine is the Kingdom, the power and the glory, for evermore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.