Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

WHEELS

Thought I would do an early blip today because I will be busy this morning - so before 7.30 I was up and intended going along to the gardens near the pier - however, when I heard the tractor on the beach, thought this would be an excellent chance to use WHEELS for the July HeartFreek Photo Challenge.

Every morning, by about 6.30 a.m. the litter pickers come along and clear the beach of all sorts of litter and then the tractor comes along and churns up the sand to make it look much better, ready for the influx of visitors - and they will surely come because our weather at the moment is absolutely amazing.

I particularly liked the impressions and patterns made on the beach by the wheels and the scraper on the back of the tractor, which made me think of the impressions we make on people's lives each day - do they remember us because we were happy or miserable - kind or just apathetic and uncaring - we can all leave an impression of God's love when we touch people's lives and it costs nothing to smile at someone rather than frown!

Have a happy and sun-filled day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.