IT'S HARD BEING A PERFECTIONIST!

I went out today determined NOT to use my iPhone to take photographs and instead used the Canon. I decided to take some close-ups of the flowers in Boscombe Cliff Gardens, and there was plenty to choose from. I can't say I was happy with all my shots, but I wonder how many people are?

Anyway, here is one that I was happy with - an Agapanthus flower, or African Lily as it is more commonly known. These are grown for their showy blue flowers on top of a long stem - and I think this variety is probably Blue Heaven.

The gardens are looking particularly good now and it is a very peaceful place to sit - in fact, almost all the seats were taken, with people either reading or just "nodding off" in the sun. Several people spoke and wondered what I was doing and I did get one or two peculiar looks, but blippers generally rise above those!

I have put some of my other photographs here in my Blipfolio.

Feeling a bit jaded today after an early morning on Wednesday, a long day yesterday and then a thunderstorm that kept me awake for quite a while in the night, so apologies for not commenting that much this evening - I think an early night is on the cards.

Have a great weekend and I hope the sun shines on you wherever you are.

“A garden to walk in and immensity to dream in-
what more could he ask?
A few flowers at his feet
and above him the stars.”
Victor Hugo
Les Misérables

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.