GO WALKING!

Sometimes our Blip Mojo deserts us and we have to really think about what would make a good blip for the day.

After taking part in several challenges this week, I was back to thinking for myself today,  and after chatting with Mr. HCB before he went to cricket this morning, I decided that I would still go up to our regular Saturday morning coffee stop at The Old Bank in Old Town, but would take my Canon, park the car and walk up into Old Town and look for photo opportunities on the way - which I duly did - and I got plenty of good pics that I felt I could use.  

However, whilst having coffee with friends, another mutual friend, Marie, walked past, with her Nordic walking poles tucked under one arm, and a bag of shopping in her hand.  She saw us sitting there and came in to chat - we all go to different churches, so we were able to catch up on lots of church news and then I thought it would be good to have a person in my blip for today - so although she was a bit reticent at first, I soon persuaded her and of course, gave her one of my cards with all my details so that she can have a look herself later!

Marie explained that Nordic walking with poles is quite different from using ordinary walking poles, and invited me to join her and the group she walks with - maybe I ought to think about it, as it seems the whole body gets a work-out when doing this kind of walking and it might even help with my weight loss - although I am pleased to report that I have already lost 5lbs in 2 weeks.  

When I left there, I popped into Run Swindon, where I bought my trainers a few weeks ago, and they were saying how lots of people remarked on the Post-it note that I left there, but they thought the cleaner must have removed it - so I put another one up for them - have a look in my extra photographs.  Actually, I had already put one up on the cash machine at Tesco Express when I went over there at 7.30 this morning - impressive eh? 

So, no need to worry - Blip Mojo restored - and now I’m off to a barbecue - I don’t think Mr. HCB will be home in time to come, but as he has been out watching cricket matches for 4 days this week - and gone from 9 a.m. until 8 p.m. most days, he has offered to take me out for lunch tomorrow - good move, Mr. HCB!! 

“If you seek creative ideas 
     go walking.
          Angels whisper to a man 
               when he goes for a walk.” 
Raymond I. Myers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.