Nocturnal visitor.

Another hot day in the office. I don't want to complain about the beautiful weather - it's just so hot in a 1970's built office with broken down Air-Con.

Anyway it was nice to get home in the evening and have dinner outside. Mr H was out with mates so it was nice to have Mr E and Miss H to chat to. We stayed out for a long time. I took one blip - a handheld shot of the moon, which worked well.

Then much later in the dark, a loud rustling announced the arrival of a hedgehog. This is Hertfordshire after all. So we had to go and investigate. Meanwhile I couldn't get a proper focus on the camera so the images were a bit fuzzy.

So I thought if I made it look as though it's supposed to be a low quality image then I won't look like I made a mess of it. So I used this technique to make it look as though it's a nightscope image. More Silence of the Lambs images to come I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.