Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

The beginning.

Yep its another sensible one from yours truly. To mark the start of the new get fit regime as inspired by Jez. I've weighed in at 184.6 pounds. I'm inside (just) my target of 1770 Calories.

Mr H. and I bought a chin-up bar then couldn't find anywhere to put it. When we did - it bent! Bit of a fail there - tomorrow we try again.


Other things today, apart from really enjoying the sunshine, was to start emptying the shed and discovering the stuff we haven't seen since we moved - nine years ago!!!

We paid to move this stuff. A lot was junk even back then. The stuff we have needed has been so buried we've had to replace it. There's mountains of it. That's another blip.

I did take photo's yesterday and the day before - just haven't processed them yet (not very god), but I will back blip to keep the record straight.

I was going to publish a "before" shirtless SP but chickened out. So we have muscle and egg instead. It may look gross but you haven't seen me shirtless - be thankful.

Now I'm off on my run jog walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.