2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Moth

A cooler morning and a better night's sleep. Cycled down to the gym for pilates and enjoyed the class.

The buddleia is out and there have been lots of peacock butterflies in the garden. I must find time to do the butterfly count over the weekend. As I was dashing out to try and blip one of the butterflies, I saw this small moth on the window by the front door. Don't know what it is but I like the effect from the swirly glass.

Went into town to find something to wear for my niece's wedding at the end of August. Like toys, I think clothes should have age appropriate labels. I can't tell anymore whether some of the dresses are now totally unsuitable for someone of my age. Perhaps an 'unsuitable for women over 50' label would have helped today.

Now back home with a Pimms and keeping an eye out on the butterfly action on the buddleia. Saw some exuviae on the irises and mint in the pond today. Nice to see that some damsels have made it through to adulthood in the new pond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.