Stanley's Big BRASS Bash

I felt like going somewhere today and decided on Stanley as I can get a bus there from near my house. Waited ages for a bus and at one point was considering going back home but I stuck it out.

Glad I did as when I got to Stanley I discovered that it was hosting its own outdoor Big BRASS Bash. I stood for a while listening to this group of entertainers - they are called Le Gros Tube and they are from France. There are 8 Musicians: Trumpet, Trombone, Sax, Bass Drum, Snare, Souba, percussionist / flutist and Banjo. I really enjoyed their music. Apart from the music there were a couple of huge red flamingos and some things which looked like fish wandering about. This photo is probably better LARGE Did a bit of shopping - including buying more fruit and - after another long wait for a bus - I arrived home at 5.15pm.

At 5.30pm I Skyped with my daughter Becky. She and her husband Mike are doing The National Lottery Anniversary Run tomorrow. Its a 5 mile course around the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park before reaching a conclusion on the track inside the Stadium. They are excited to be able to actually run in the Olympic Stadium. Each runner is allowed to have 2 family members or friends inside the Stadium to watch them finish and Mike's parents have travelled down to London for the occasion.

There was rain overnight but it was dry and warm-ish today. We have had not one second of sunshine though. Dull and cloudy the whole time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.