CORNWALL DAY 15

Our last day in Cornwall; and I left Mr. T at home this morning as I thought the last minute shopping for biscuits for work, Cornish Fudge for Ade who has been watering my garden back home in Shropshire (hopefully); presents for Lily, etc would be best done alone so off I went to Perranporth, purchased said items and was very pleased to find a very nice pair of walking sandals for me too for walking the coastal paths - the next time!!

Then I dropped by West Pentire to investigate the poppies and marigold fields which were an absolute picture a couple of weeks ago and which Seascapes tipped me off to go visit - unfortunately all the poppies have gone now but the marigolds are still flourishing, even in these extreme temperatures.

Spent the rest of the day on our favourite Holywell Beach and then later, out for dinner up the road, at the Anvil where we had a lovely meal and were entertained with some great live music.

Better go to bed now, so much packing up tomorrow for the long haul home. We've had a fantastic holiday here in very sunny Cornwall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.