Back to reality!

We've been to Hinckley in Leicestershire today to pick up the new car -
sadly not this one!
Mr T's old car demised the day before we set off for Cornwall, so we had to subject my very old lady to the journey, which she coped with beautifully. T saw a car on Auto Trader on our first day in Cornwall which he thought fitted his requirements and immediately got in touch with the dealer and put a deposit on it. We've been to see it today, armed with a Banker's Draft, just in case.

Once we located the back street second hand car shark salesman's car lot, we I fell in love with'Craig' immediately!! 'Craig' was even nicer in the flesh than on the phone (T whispered to me ... "he's a car salesman, please don't say anything" ... "but I like the colour", I said!!)

However the car we had come to look at, a VW Passat Estate in gun metal grey looked just the job, has a tow bar for pulling glider trailers etc. and is in immaculate condition. So she's come home. Do hope she proves to be a good buy?

Once home I was allowed to have a burn up on the by-pass in her - a bit different from my old girl!

Holidays over - back to work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.