Oh I do like to be beside the seaside

A nautical theme to my blip today. I started the day off (well after a leisurely breakfast) with a trip down to my local RNLI station as they were having a recruitment day. I'd been thinking for a few weeks that I'd like to volunteer after chatting with my next door neighbour who used to drive the launch tractor at the station Down in Queensferry. When I was walking past the other day I saw that they were having recruitment days to try and get more volunteers. It felt a bit like synchronicity so I headed down today.

It all went pretty well, I got a tour and a briefing and filled out all the relevant forms. There is another recruitment day in a couple of weeks so it will likely be after that that I hear. I was advised that my glasses might be an issue as they never used to take anyone with glasses, but that would be decided if and when I got a medical.

Fingers crossed that I get accepted as it ould be a great thing to be part of.

After that I headed into town and met Roz. We ended up down at Ocean Terminal where I got a photo of the cruise liner that was in since I didn't like to ask for a blip down at the Lifeboat station.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.