Chick Flick

By Flick

Carol's Art

A few days ago Carol asked me to help her set up her work in The Hillier Gardens in Hampshire. I was very pleased she did, it's flattering!
The weather was superb and the journey easy if long.
This work is based on the textures in the garden.
Allocated a spot in 'The Winter Garden' we wandered around looking for just the right place. Installing the pieces prooved a little diffcult as the ground was rock hard.
Eventually all was achieved.
I found the whole experience truely satisfying and it pressed lots of buttons in me.
Maybe that's why she asked me to help.
I find I want to get back to doing ceramic work... so it really has got me thinking.

This is a backdated entry,one of my rules, don't post when tired was followed to the letter.
Mind you I am still tired!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.