Chick Flick

By Flick

Moulton Fete

Every year on the third saturday in May Moulton Village have a Fete.
The highlight of which is the Parade thrught the Village streets.
Camera Shy, Scarlett and I attended. We picked our positions, Scarlett and I stood together and Camera Shy perched himself in the church graveyard.

Scarlett manged to get herself in just over 20% of my pictures and probably I did in hers. Shan't be doing that again!

Anyway these are two of the Moulton Morris Dancing Team. Morris Dancing is a strange tradition of various localities of the British Isles and great fun they are too.

Various local institutions put on displays in this parade and all march around to the sound of two large drums, collecting money for charity in buckets.


Came home started to watch the FA cup final but fell asleep and missed the goal.
Ah well do I care? Not really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.