Not sunflowers

Oh dear - the weather's changed. It's dropped about 10 degrees, the clouds have rolled in and there have been a couple of torrential showers - the smell of the rain though was rather nice, and much needed.
A few chores have been done and a couple of things ticked off the list but nothing too stressful. I did brace the weather and have just been in for a swim - I confess to being addicted and it seemed a shame to waste a high tide. It was fresh and once I got the shoulders in, rather lovely. On my little beach, no one can hear you scream!
These yellow flowers, not sunflowers but I can't remember what they are, have burst forth and look very pretty all round the house. Note the raindrops.

Edit: a spot of research proves the plant to be Leopard's Bane (Doronicum cordatum) - so now we know

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.