Muggy mizzle first thing and a time for a few chores - one of which was to renew my car insurance. The company I was with reckoned I needed to pay 450 euro for the next year which sounded outrageous. A little research, and the first time I've had to put my occupation as 'retired' (didn't like that) and I found a far more bearable 280 euro (did like that).

The mizzle had lifted by this afternoon and it felt warm enough for a spot of wild swimming - interpret that how you wish and you'll probably be close. The wind was coming in from the south west, the water was a bit murky, and even the pollock had disappeared - just a new sneakily transparent jellyfish. I plunged in - bliss.

This may look remarkably similar to yesterday's blip of not a sunflower, not even a Doronicum but an Inula/Elecampane (thank you Mollyblobs) but resplendent with the first tortoisehell butterfly I've seen this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.