mcgoobs

By mcgoobs

Corfu Town

This probably isn't the most flattering portrait of Corfu town, but it's my favourite picture of the day so hey ho. I'm a bit of a sucker for the aesthetic of crumbly old buildings and graffiti.

Had a really nice day off. Spent the best part of the day on the beach working on my tan and tucking into a new book which was pretty damn nice. When it was cool enough Simone and I headed off for Corfu Town - my first trip despite having been here for 6 weeks!

After a wander around through the old town (which is all cute old buildings and narrow streets filled with little shops) we stopped for gyros (a kind of kebab type thing but nicer) which was AMAZING. Meat with herbs and sauce and tzatziki and salad and chips all in a massive pitta. Awesome. More wandering and some shopping and finally some photo taking. I'm getting so frustrated with my slowly dying camera but it was nice to take a few snaps.

Afterwards we headed to a little town called Benitses that had a fiesta on - mostly food stalls and a greek band - and we sat and had crepes with nutella and coconut, which were also AMAZING and sat people watching and chatting.

A very nice day and good to get out of little St George for a change of scenery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.