Emma

Thanks for all the comments on my 2500th blip yesterday!

Today I was in town to get some more of Emma's website done. We got quite a bit accomplished and it meant that I had a nice easy blip for today. If you're wondering the photo was taken in Brewlab on South College Street, as I can't add the location for today's blip because....

When you're a stranger

I recieved my disposable Ilford Black and White Camera at the weekend, and it took a while to pluck up the courage to ask strangers for a photo. Today I managed it, after a couple of polite refusals. I tried the Museum and a few other locations then, wandering around Greyfriars Kirkyard I got chatting to someone studying a map to see if they needed any assistance and she was happy to pose for a Photo.

Her name was Carla Pianese, and she was visiting Edinburgh from Naples. She's only here for three days though as it's not really a holiday but a visit for a Job interview. She has an interview for a post with the NTS tomorrow, so Carla if you're reading this grazie mille for posing for a photo and good luck again with your interview tomorrow.

Now I just need someone to pass the camera on to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.