On the road

It never takes too long up here to remind me why it’s my favourite place to visit. Amazing scenery, gorgeous beaches and almost absolute tranquility (plus fantastic chocolate). When you get the weather, as we’ve been lucky enough to do more often than not, it just makes it even better.

Similar routine to yesterday. A wander into Durness to get some supplies then ages spent at the beach. I even made it in for a swim today as the water was lovely. I’m a wee bit sunburnt now though. I’ll still manage a wander to the pub for the evening though.

In a concerted effort not just to blip a beach again today I’ve blipped the walk back up from the beach. It’s about a mile walk which isn’t too bad but when it’s roasting and you’re already feeling burnt it’s a wee bit uncomfortable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.