The Day the Storms Came

Well, they haven't actually arrived yet, but it is widely forecast that we will have rain, thunder and lightning tonight and possibly tomorrow. That may relieve a bit of the humidity, and do the gardens a bit of good too hopefully.

So in anticipation of not being able to wander in the garden tomorrow due to downpours and flash flooding I took a few more pictures for the album (do people buy photo albums anymore? I know I very rarely print any of my photos, this will be a loss to future generations I guess).

The lavender is looking good down the bottom of the garden, so that is today's offering.

In other news I went to the Hospice Book Shop this afternoon to do some Amazon listing. Even though the window was wide open it was VERY HOT, I drunk about two gallons of water whilst there (slight exaggeration) but did accept two chocolate digestives from Di as well which although straight from the fridge had to be eaten quickly before melting.

Ann met me out of work and we went for a late coffee at Nero, well not that late as they close at 6pm, sorry I've already had that rant. Instead of my usual black Americano I had an ice cold Frappe Latte, which actually wasn't too bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.