Teignmouth

We went into Teignmouth this morning to have a wander round and for me to get my haircut. I always try to save my cut till I get here as I like Tony's the barber, and the pensioner rates are very reasonable.

We had lunch in a patch of shade we found by the beach huts then back to the car to drive to Dawlish to see Colin.

After a drink we took a walk around the Lawns, the parkland surrounding the brook that runs through the centre of town. We saw the different breeds of ducks and geese, and also the black swans Dawlish is famed for.

The picture is taken from the front at Teignmouth as we walking along the prom. There was a slight breeze off the sea opening the flag, though the day was extremely warm. In the background is The Ness in Shaldon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.