After the Rain

Well the forecast storm, complete with loud bangs, lightening and loads of wet stuff arrived early this morning whilst Ann was out running. Dylan alerted me to the fact by barking, he doesn't like unexpected noise, and I went down to comfort him (and tell him to shut up). There was certainly a lot of rain, and Ann was fairly drowned by the time she came home.

As it was it cleared up later in the morning, the weather stayed hot, cloudy, but no more rain, then sun from lunchtime. So at least I didn't get soaked when I took Dylan for his morning walk after we'd been to Morrison's (that's Ann and I, not Dylan and I).

Martin was here again working on the insulation of the porch and the front of the house, we've had to fit internal insulation because Victorian houses do not have cavity walls that can be pumped full of gunge. Hopefully that should help in the winter it's difficult to tell this time of year.

Later we went for coffee at Nero, back to our normal drinks, and then wandered back by the river. Wild rice with salmon and mushrooms for tea.

I took this picture this morning when I was walking Dylan. It's on the Evesham Road as it passes the cemetery on the left. It would look like an autumn scene if it was not for the green trees, but the entire way is covered with fallen dead leaves. I'm not sure where they are from, but I thought it was a bit strange, something to do with the hot spell we're having I guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.