Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The importance of good friends in our lives

Today was our walking festival committee meeting with the final allocation of walk leaders and backups to sort out. We had more volunteers than we could place this time. What a stellar crowd they are. It always takes some time and juggling to sort out the teams for all the walks. Now the list has gone out and we hope that everyone is happy.

Then I went to Julie's for lunch. As always, she is a wonderful hostess and her "light lunch" made from "remnants" from yesterday was magnificent. I ate far more than I intended to. We had a good chat and tried to sort out why she is unable to see my blips through Google Chrome. It's a mystery as yet unsolved!

Here she is doing a little light pruning in the garden as I left. Julie is always busy with multiple projects and seems to have endless energy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.