Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Not a baby in sight

Hobbs entry yesterday reminded me that I have not been to see the local alpacas for ages.

Today I have spent many hours with my nose to the grindstone, my eyes glued to the screen and my fingers working on the computer keyboard, preparing the Autumn Walking Festival programme for web and printed copy. By late afternoon I just had to get out for fresh air, so off I went to see the alpacas at Fallowfield. I hoped that the females would have given birth by now. Most of the fields were empty and there were no young to be seen. I wonder if they are in a maternity shed.

The alpacas who put in an appearance had been shorn recently, so somewhere there must be people busily spinning the yarn ready for knitting.

I chose this girl because she has such a cheeky expression and I love her ears.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.