Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Photo holiday in Lot et Garnonne

I had lots of time to be ready for my lift from Bordeaux so after breakfast I painted my toenails and sat at the computer while they dried. There was an unexpected text with unexpected news "Be with you in 10 mins". Arghh. I had not closed the case or paid my bill (or dried my nails).

Panic ensued. I could not find my purse to pay the B & B so I'm paying when I return next week. (It was in a pocket of my backpack of course.)

All was well. We picked up 2 more photographers at the airport and then drove to our home for the week. There was a lovely warm welcome and a delicious lunch. I'm staying in the Cartier Bresson bedroom so should have lots of inspiration from the photos on the walls.

En route we stopped at Val de Garnonne for bread and saw the Rembrandt altar piece that hangs on the wall of the church. It is covered by perspex but is open to be viewed every day. Quite remarkable

I decided to blip the flower meadow behind the house. Photographing it gave me the opportunity to think about the challenges of bright sunlight and breeze!

I have put a few images from Bordeaux in my Blipfolio if you have time to look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.