Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Macbeth's nightmare

"Fear not, till Birnam Wood do come to Dunsinane"

Today I had a wonderful time exploring the centre of Bordeaux. I watched families enjoy the Miroir d'Eau which is enormous fun and visually stunning.

In the early afternoon I visited the Grande Theatre and saw La Route du Baroque which is a magnificent exhibition of costumes, theatre machinery and design from the Baroque era. It is one of the best exhibitions I have ever seen. This image is not from the Baroque era but from a recent production of Macbeth and stands at the top of the main stairs. It is very dramatic. The theatre itself is stunning and I would love to see a production here.

I'm going to hit the town again this evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.