Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Hostas in flower

I love hostas and we have lots of them in the garden and in tubs. I think I should probably cut out the flowering stems to encourage the foliage, but I love the flowers.

I've been in all day sorting out the website files, following my computer crash. A tedious but necessary job. There was torrential rain this afternoon, so it was not until this evening that I ventured out with the camera (and the trusty 50mm lens for low light).

It was a toss up between this image and one of the ivy leaved toadflax that grows on our garden walls. Maybe I'll blip that another day.

I couldn't walk today because of my bruised toe - I've seen the photos and I think that hot baths were the order of the day, once the walkers recovered from the torrents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.