Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The tail end of the poppies

So far this year I have resisted the temptation to take loads of poppy pictures, but this afternoon I gave in. This image was taken from the edge of a field near my home. The main crop is oil seed rape, which is well past flowering and waiting to be cropped. That accounts for the colour of the background.

I processed the image twice in RAW. Firstly I did my usual basic editing with a correction for the exposure. Then I made one image very soft by turning down the clarity slider. The images were combined in Photoshop using layers and using the very soft one for the background.

The good news today is that Mum has a new prescription for her specs, so she will be able to drive again. I have a temporary filling - sounds like a big job when my own dentist gets back. The toe has not been troublesome all day.

If you look at Blipblog for this week you will see (right at the bottom) that one of my images was chosen for the magazine The List published this week. Very exciting. I may mention it again tomorrow!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.