Ice cream...

Gem and I had a lovely day out. Was nice to take some time out after visiting the Chapel of Rest and Neil's family before the funeral tomorrow. We went to Temple Newsam home farm.

The piglets had made a bid for freedom down the path so we herded them back into their pen... this one made me smile though... 'fuck... we've been caught... run!!'

The sheep were indoors and I just liked the light on this one.

The ice cream face licking was a particular highlight! Well for me! Hahaha!

Then we went over to Bradford to meet up with MrJohn and Yearofhappy with her girls. Alas both have blipped me so I'm gonna print them out and stick them to fridge for the diet start on Thursday!! Bleurgh!!

Much hilarity was had in the water fountain, bare bums and very wet kids everywhere but I particularly liked this little lad who ran like a girl camper than a row of pink tents!! We had chips and toffee apple cider (although MrJohn had spam fritters which just looked wrong on so many levels... school dinners! Bleurgh some more!)

Rodney asked me to take his photo... it's not often people ask so I figured it would be rude not to really! MrJohn took a way better shot after me though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.