Horny

Such a dull day in this part of the world I feared that Summer was over! But heading home after a day at work that bounced from one thing to another so randomly that I never did catch the ball, the sun came out.

I was so disappointed yesterday that I couldn't get a sunlit scene for my blipday. I didn't tell you this but I got up at 4.45am camped on the side of a mountain because after all these days of glorious sunshine I wanted (expected) a sunrise rising next to a mountain scene...

But that's what photography is all about isn't it!? If it was always given to us on a plate then we'd soon get bored.

But I was delighted that the sun showed up late afternoon in time for an evening walk that I enjoyed immensely.

Curlews, lapwings, these sheep, sunset, velvet coated horses with steaming hot breath and flies by the bucket-load, a strange orange moon, (some of it here, but not all).

Thank you for your Blipday wishes. Truly, sincerely, and many other words. I don't deserve such generosity when I fail so largely to reciprocate. This is a great place. It (you) inspires me to go out and try and find new scenes. And there are *always* new scenes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.