No Blippin' Way!!!

There's no Blippin' way that I'm going to let you tie a red balloon to each of my ears just because you've managed to take a photo every day for 2 years!!!

I love this as much now as I did a year ago.

It keeps me grounded and it gets me high.

It drives me to my knees and it makes me stare at the sky.

It sends me out in the snow and the rain, to the middle of the moor in the dark when every sensible person is at home, or in the early hours when every other sensible person is in bed.

Whether it's staring at the sun or gazing at the moon.

I've seen swans in flight and owls hovering, fields of buttercups lit up by shafts of light, the shadows of rushes from a low sun across a pond of ice.

I've seen more in these 2 years than in the sum of all my days before I started blipping, and it's simply because I look more, and I search more, and I love it.

All of us here are travelling this same road and it's been a real *real* pleasure to travel it with you.

Cheers

Paul

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.