Campin' Begins

I got up Wednesday morning, and started packing, and packing. I had hoped to pack the night before, but tummy upset sort of derailed those plans. I had much to pack, and then errands to run as I headed out.

By early afternoon, I was settled into camp where my girl, and all the others had been since the previous day. We camp on my parent's property along the river. It is the perfect place to camp in my opinion. It is just us.....private.....secluded....but if you really need something.....my parent's house is a 5 minute drive away.

We spend the afternoon down by the river as usual. I grabbed so many shots, but chose this one of Gordan getting ready for some snorkeling. He is 16, and pretty handy to have around when things need to be packed somewhere, or the someone gets their fishing line hung up in the rocks, or someone's 4-wheeler has trouble. Besides all that....he is a funny guy. I always look forward to seeing him and his brother.

Sugar Bear was in hog heaven playing in the river. She just loves the water.

Later, we had dinner, dessert, and off to bed in our tents. I am always cold the first night, but grab an extra blanket from my mom the next day and I'm good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.