One perfectly dry.....

....kookaburra.

The Rower and I have been to have our eyes tested today - the normal check-up. But I was just a bit taken aback to discover that I have the beginnings of cataracts in both eyes. I've been complaining of not seeing stuff in focus lately, like I have a film over my eyes.

On one hand it's the perfect excuse for less than perfect focussing; but on the other hand it means that I can't use manual focus at all. They are not bad enough to operate, so I have to wait another year for them to worsen. So fair warning - if my photography gets worse, I swear it's not my fault.

I do feel a tad young for cataracts, but at least these days it can be fixed very easily.

And on the good side - it hasn't been raining this afternoon - hence the dry kookaburra which is flying towards the mince the Rower obligingly threw onto the lawn for him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.