Kipper Cabin

By KipperCabin

Bee Bath - Bees need water too.

'Round about April this year I noticed a sudden spike in the bee population at the back entrance to Kipper Cabin. I was somewhat alarmed, as they appeared to be busy building a hive under the back step (is it still called a hive if it's not made of wood by a carpenter?). All the same, I let them be(e). They haven't bothered us at all, despite getting rather large and fuzzy and boisterous as the weeks go by. AND just this week much smaller bees have appeared! Anyway, I did a righteous bit of Googling and discovered that bees need water too. So I made a Bee Bath ... "shallow, flat rocks just above the water line ..." They must be reasonably pleased with it as they haven't gone after me since I set it out. I'm probably a bit too stinky .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.