Little did Brunel know....

...that he would witness such greatness of invention once again!

Here it is. Tonight's dinner. I call it "Liffers Alive Juice" one sip confirms without a shadow of a doubt you are in fact very awake and on this earth.

My own invention....
An entire small bag of baby spinach
A large Braeburn apple
Half of a head of raw broccoli
A large raw carrot
A lime (take the top and tail off it first....do they have tops and tails?? They do now)
A lemon (take the top and tail off that to...yes leave the skin on)

Then slam it all in the juicer. Result...it's rather sour in a lip sucking inwards way BUT the spinach and broccoli temper it a bit...it's rather lovely! Hardcore juicing...how I have missed you.

If you are interested lunch consisted of 2 bananas blended with 300ml of soya milk, half a tea spoon of cinnamon, half a tea spoon of ginger powder, 100g of medjool (sp?) dates (spell check wants that to say meddlesome) and 4 cloves...all hand blended with a Bamix. Am I becoming a juicing/smoothie bore? Probably... Am I going to type here as long as I can so I don't have to tidy the sticky smelly mess that is the kitchen? Most definitely.....

A zingy song to go with it.......


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.