A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Off We Go Again

Rory and I are headed to Strontian for a week of Scottish Highlands holiday!

Despite living in Scotland all my life, I've never really been anywhere other than Edinburgh and Glasgow as well as the Borders, so exploring Scotland is just as exciting as going abroad for me. The only other part of Scotland I have seen is Aviemore when Rory and I went their for my birthday last year.

We drove through Glencoe which is amazing. I have never seen such beautiful scenery before, the hills are indescribable! I felt bad for Rory having to focus on driving instead of being able to stare in awe at the scenery that we passed.

A friend of Rory's was lovely enough to offer us their holiday home for free for the week so we are going to do as much exploring as possible around Strontian's area. We've not much in the way of plans other than possibly meeting up with a couple of friends who are also holidaying that way and we also plan to climb Ben Nevis....we shall take this holiday as it comes and hopefully it won't be as hectic and full on as Paris was!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.