Carrots!

Another fabulous day at the Pick Your Own farm today with Mrs L and the Cousins. I love it there!
After yesterday's wild goose chase searching Buckinghamshire for my Mum, this morning I followed an old lady in a taxi round most of the cash machines in Buckingham. Number four was working!!
Is it any wonder I'm late for everything when the cosmos perpetually conspires against me?!!
Ha ha!!
We picked strawberries, raspberries, broad beans and carrots today. The Little Misses were giddy about picking carrots - although Miss E walked past the carrot plot twice obviously not knowing what she was looking for!
I took lots of pictures of them beaming at me with their carrots but I love this one - a moment shared between sisters.
Last of all we picked the broad beans which they were also very excited about. They love shelling them!
Dinner was a pork chop and our carrots and broad beans. The verdict was that they were the most delicious vegetables they'd ever eaten!
All in all a pretty good day!
And, again, so wonderful to see the Little Misses with their lovely extended family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.