Hundreds and Thousands of Beads

Shortly after this photo was taken most of these beads were scattered all over the floor. You can just see Miss L's hand coming in to grab a handful!
Another day of holiday fun and games today.
We had Miss L's last swimming lesson of the crash course this morning. The teacher's parting comments were "she'll get better at listening when she's at school"
It's not that she's naughty the teacher went on to explain, just in a bit of a world of her own!
When I said I was more concerned with Miss L enjoying swimming than being the best swimmer possible and rushing through the levels she looked surprised. I started spluttering that I obviously do care and want her to do well and she interrupted and said she wished all the parents were like me!
How can you not just want your children to be happy? Why the constant need to get them to be super perfect at everything? They've got years ahead of them to get things right. Or wrong!
Anyway, rant over!
We went to the park after swimming to meet Mrs C and the boys. It was nice to see them and the Little Misses and Misters had fun.
There was a little bit of whinging from my two about being hungry, a bit more whinging about wanting to go to another park, and quite bit more whinging about who had more skittles
But whinging in the park is better than whinging round the house!
I spent the rest of the afternoon packing things into boxes for the car boot tomorrow. It was strangely addictive adding things to the pile! I keep thinking how great it is to have got rid of so much stuff and then remembering that I have to actually sell it or else I'll just be bringing it all home again!
Although it'll all be packed nicely into crates which is one step better than being strewn all over the house.
And it'll be easier to do another car boot sale and/or take it to the charity shop and/or dump!
I just need to wait for the Little Misses to go to sleep so I can sneak in and reduce their soft toy mountains a little.
Then I need to go to Tescos and get a load of carrier bags and go through the self service check out a few times and pay for 50p items with £20 notes to get change.
Then I need to get to pack the car and get to bed ready for my 6am start.
Then I need to get some sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.