The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

HDR Sunset......

We pick the keys up tomorrow sometime to our new house, not that we are moving, we won't be not just yet anyhow.

Mrs BM continues to heal and she has started to do a few things around the house, ironing mainly as she can do this sitting down, of course she keeps me on my toes all day.

I went to Stuarts house today and we are doing the last few things in the living room, putting new skirting all around and architrave around the doors, soon it will be painted and lastly the carpet, then the house will be finished.

I have been thinking about having PV cells for the house to reduce the power bills, the one quote I have had indicates a 14% return, so with this in mind I though, better than 2% in the building society?
Any one have any thoughts or experience before I spend the money?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.