Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

It's getting hot in here

But I will be respectable and keep my clothes on :-)

Song

I really need to get a life. It's 08:30 and I've been working on this picture since about 7 o'clock.

On the subject of getting a life, it's Coral's birthday bash today and we are going out for a meal at the Green Man, so not only will I be able to enjoy some lovely food (pork belly or rump of lamb, I really can't decide) and copious amounts of wine, but I should be able to produce an interesting and pertinent picture straight out of the camera :-)

Watched a program on tv last night whose sole purpose appeared to be to convince us that the foods we think of as bad for us are actually good for us. Couldn't help thinking it must have been sponsored by some big corporates whose sales are plummeting as the nation becomes more health conscious. There were never the less some interesting facts that were backed up by what looked to be legitimate experiments, like:

~ Dark chocolate increases the flexibility of the blood vessels and is therefore good for the circulation and the heart
~ Cheese eaten immediately after an acidic drink, e.g. wine restores the ph balance of the mouth and prevents acid decay
~ Blueberries increase brain function by up to 11%

So tonight, I plan to finish my meal off with a platter of cheese, blueberries and dark chocolate. Sounds ideal and is also guilt free. Maybe that tv program wasn't so bad after all :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.