Green Shoots .....

of recovery.

Could be a metaphor for me, for Mags, for the economy or even Tim's sex love life. Talking of the latter, we finally get to meet Andrea tonight when we all go out for Coral's birthday. It is going to be so funny seeing Tim on his best behaviour and of course, I feel obliged to do my best to trip him up.

Actually, I'm thinking of making a 'paddle of rebuke' and giving it to Diana. She is our moral compass and is best placed to wave it at appropriate or more to the point, inappropriate moments. Only issue is that Diana is so innocent, and so unworldly wise she will be unsure if we are being rude, funny or both. Maybe I should be in charge of it.

Walked out of Sainsburys today with half my shopping still un-scanned on the self service checkout. It was taking forever to scan things and when it said that there was an unrecognized item in the packing area and that I should take it out I finally lost it. I recognized everything there. How the hell am I supposed to know what to remove? All of this to save giving someone a job that pays the minimum wage. Supermarket bosses - you can add them to the bonfire come the revolution.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.