Grounded

Did a bit of an experiment today - long lens with extender, on a subject that I'd normally reserve for a 100mm macro. The idea being to get butterflies in flight shots at a fairly fast speed. Plan: to focus on the butterfly as soon as it landed then hit the trigger - so to speak - constantly - firing off loads of shots, with the idea that when it did take off, I would.. absolutely.. for sure ..get the shot. HA! As you can clearly see she hasn't even got off the runway. Neither did the other couple of hundred!! :)) I'm obviously not a RichieBoo with my experiments!

Took Tilly out for a walk round a lake and saw this nice Holly Blue which I'm surprised I got really with two swans making ferocious growling and spitting noises at her! She had gone to the water's edge, a bit la la... just not getting that the swan was a darned sight bigger and could do a fair amount of damage. Not another lake I fancied falling in and wouldn't like to make a habit of it!! Swiftly grabbing her by the scruff of the neck I pulled her away and she sat at my feet a couple of yards from the edge just near enough to bravely stare it out!

Enjoy the weather while it lasts - could be changeable apparently! Have a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.